Request Information Form
Packages & Prices
Home Page
Email Us


July 2016
Thank you very much for allowing us to rent your beautiful home! It was a spectacular trip and coming back each day was comforting. U two were incredibly supportive and helpful. The place was great. We were very happy
C and S

 

March, 2016
Hello Audrey, our vacation was wonderfull! We swam all days we saw corals,tropical fishes and Sea turtles. WE visited all the beaches of Bonaire and Klein Bonaire. WE took the water taxi three times. Your house is comfortable and full of everything WE needed. Thanks for your instructions and advices. WE couldn't say goodbay to Stefanie because she wasn't at home when we left. Please say hello to her for us. WE are Italiani from Bologna. If you will go in Italy, remember my e-mail and write me!
R.G.


March 2016

March 2017 will be our 12th consecutive year staying at LBR13 (need we say more).The owners cater to your every need and respond quickly to any questions or issues. The condo is very clean, roomy and has many features that make our stay pleasant. Due to its direction, the breeze flows through the condo and makes it very pleasant.The kitchen is well stocked with kitchen utensils, pots, pans and other items. The gas barbeque is a real plus. Off the kitchen is a storage room for all you gear and equipment. There is an American phone for your use to keep in touch with family at home. All the amenities make your stay a great experience and add to the enjoyment of your time there. We consider LBR13 our home away from home and are very happy there.
L.A.


December 20, 2015
Hi Audrey and Stan, Thanks so much for your note. We had a really nice time in Bonaire and the accommodations at Kas Bientu di Pasat were excellent and exactly as described. We dined in several nights and appreciated the use of the grill. The rinsing and equipment storage areas were great. In the evenings we played games and watched a little TV, but retired fairly early each night so that we could get an early dive in. Thanks for your recommendation of Dive Friends Bonaire as they were exceptional to work with at all 3 locations we visited and we really appreciated all the information you provided regarding shopping, restaurants, etc. Our favorite dinner out was at Pasa Bon Pizza, where we had the lion fish pizza, delicious! Wishing you a very Happy New Year and all the best in 2016. If our future dive/travel plans should bring us back to Bonaire, we will be in touch.
A.B.

November 2015
Hi Audrey. After a very long 24h trip we made it home very late last night... We miss our outings to 1000 steps already... There is really not a lot to say about how you can improve. We found everything we needed was there, we felt at home right from the first minute on and that is the most important thing when you get to a place after a long trip we find. It will be hard to go somewhere else now, the bar has been set pretty high by you. We also hope to come again, maybe next time the boys are big enough to scuba? All the best and Merry Christmas!
B.M.

“A perfect place made by divers for divers!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed on Flipkey for a stay in September 2015

From the initial contact it was clear that the owners are taking the hospitality business very seriously. Email exchange was patient and very detailed; each and every question was answered in length and in detail - nothing was left unanswered or open to doubts. Information package was complete and one will be hard-pressed to find a question that was not dealt with in the information sent.

The house was prepared and equipped by owners-divers and has EVERYTHING one might wish for a diving vacation including all rinsing and storage/drying facilities (outdoors and locked area indoors), beach chairs, umbrella and cooler boxes, beach and swimming pool towels, in brief: everything!

The condo is spacious and well ventilated, fully equipped (the American phone line made it even easier than ususal to keep in contact with my wife and kids) and tastefully decorated.

I personally liked the fact that the specific unit is not directly around the pool, as it promises quiet and privacy. Pool and beach are seconds away and area is quiet and decently maintained.

This is my 7th visit to Bonaire and I already lament the fact that the unit is not available during my coming April trip (mind you: book early!).

Thanks Audrey and I am confident we will talk again in the future.

Y.E.

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Audrey & Stan,

 
Can't tell you how much we loved your place in Bonaire. Great having internet, phone, DVD & all the accoutrements for cooking and dining. We were very comfortable and felt safe there. Hope to be back. 
 Have a great summer.

K & D

 ___________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Audrey,

WOW!!!  We absolutely loved staying at LBR 13. Everything was great!  The basket with the peanut butter & jelly, bread, apples, oranges left on the kitchen counter for our arrival was such a wonderful gesture.  We didn't get in until late and were starving.  We really appreciated it.  The private beach and pool were wonderful.  Steph came and introduced herself.  She was very kind. We did not have any problems or concerns.  You have a lovely home.  We completely enjoyed ourselves.  I hope we get an opportunity to return and if we do we will be staying at LBR 13.

Bonaire is a wonderful, wonderful place to vacation.

Thank you again for everything.

SM

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Hello Audrey!

Sorry for the delay in my response.  We had to jump right back into work and the reality that we work hard and stay busy the other 357 days of the year that we don’t spend in an island paradise like Bonaire.   However, I wanted to let you know (in detail) how much we truly loved our stay at Kas Bientu di Pasat/LBR 13.  You and Stan are amazing and everything you have done to make our stay enjoyable is a wonderful gift that we sincerely appreciate!

We travel to the Caribbean with our children annually and have stayed at all-inclusive resorts, non-inclusive resorts, time-share properties and condos.  All-inclusive resorts can be convenient when you have young children and can get a “kids stay & eat free deal”, but now that our children are older (7 and 13) we like the added space and convenience a condo, town-home or villa can offer.  Plus many resorts charge adult rates for ages 12 and older and sometimes require that we pay for an extra room for our 13 year old and the days of “kids stay & eat free” are gone for us.  Traveling is costly these days, especially with a family of four that has three avid SCUBA divers (and one future diver), so we spend a lot of time searching for travel destinations and lodging that offer rates that will fit within a reasonable budget. 

There are a number of reasons why we absolutely loved our stay at Kas Bientu di Pasat/LBR 13.

·         THE GRILL! Our biggest complaint with every other condo, time-share, etc. we have stayed at is that they don’t have a grill anywhere on the property.  We’ve even looked into buying a travel grill, but today’s luggage weight and fees from the airlines made traveling with a portable grill impractical.  It is so quick and easy to prepare a meal, with little clean-up, when you have a grill.  Plus very little seasoning or added flavors are required, so we don’t have to stock the kitchen with lots of extras that we won’t be able to use or finish during our stay.  I can’t say it enough; we LOVE LOVE LOVE that there is a grill. 

·         The full stove, oven and refrigerator are also a big plus.  Many condos, non-inclusive resorts, and time-share properties have mini-refrigerators, two-burner stoves and no oven, which makes it difficult to stock-up with a week’s worth of groceries at once and prepare meals for a family of four.  LBR 13 minimized my time spent in grocery store and kitchen, so I could maximize my time at the beach and in the ocean.  THANK YOU!  J

·         The fully stocked kitchen with all the plates, cups, bowls, pots, pans and utensils we could possibly need and all easy to locate.  Nothing was missing or hard to find in the kitchen or anywhere else in the house (towels, toiletries, linens, cleaners, etc.).  If I needed it, it was there and it didn’t take me any time to find it.

·         Free Wi-Fi is a really great perk.  As much as we try to remove ourselves from “The Grid” when we travel, access to the Internet is still a luxury when traveling and it came in handy when we wanted to quickly look up contact information for local dive shops and tour groups on the island and correspond with them and you via email.  Our kids were especially pleased to be able to access their online games while dinner was being prepared (on the awesome grill) and I enjoyed updating my Facebook status with pictures of Bonaire.

·         HDMI port on the TV.  This is a great thing to have!  We brought a laptop and an HDMI cable with us and every night we viewed the video footage and photographs we had taken during the day while SCUBA diving, snorkeling, playing and sight-seeing on the living room TV.  We we’re also able to relax and view movies from our personal library of movies on our hard drive or Netflix (also thanks to the Wi-Fi).

·         The welcome basket/tray filled with fruit, peanut butter, bread, chips, etc. was greatly appreciated.  We arrived on Bonaire after dark and after a full day of travel, time zone changes and no meals provided by the airline, we were HUNGRY.  The grocery stores were closed and we didn’t know our way around town yet, especially for navigating at night.  Seeing the welcome tray full of goodies was very refreshing.  We had food to eat that night and in the morning, so we didn’t have to worry about rushing out to find food before enjoying our vacation. 

·         All the detailed information and reminders you provided.  We went through all the binders, read all the notes, instructions and reminders posted on the walls, and read the notes, comments and advice left by previous guests in the guest book.  We often referenced each one when needed and they all were very helpful.  It was not information overload.  It was like all of our questions were answered before we had them or when we needed them to be.

·         The neighbors throughout the LBR complex were all friendly and very helpful.  Having the next door neighbor check on us was nice.  She was able to help us with little things that we didn’t want to bother you about; like setting the alarm.  We read the instructions and followed them adamantly, but it was just something about having someone there to physically show us how it was done that made all the difference.

·         Private bedrooms and restrooms upstairs and the half bath downstairs.  Like I said, we travel as a family.  Not being stuffed into one room with one bathroom for eight nights is blissful.

·         The gated screened front door, back patio and windows are really nice to have.  We noticed that other units in the complex didn’t have the screened in patio like yours, which made is even more thankful that we were staying in LBR#13.  It allowed us to enjoy the ocean breeze and time out on the patio without the mosquitoes enjoying our blood quite as much.  We did donate quite a bit of blood to the island mosquitoes while we were in Bonaire, but the screened windows, doors and patio prevented them from feasting on us while we were indoors.  We anticipated the mosquitoes and brought a mild-moderate repellent with us, but the Bonaire mosquitoes love us too much to be completely deterred.  Next time we will pack repellent with a much higher concentration of DEET.

·         The hiccup with the AC in the guest bedroom did not upset us at all, because we were able to contact you and immediately resolve the problem and we all still had a cool and peaceful night of sleep.  We understand that it is a new system and is designed to protect the environment and keep your utility costs down, which in turn keeps the lodging rates down so the LBR#13 fits within our budget.  Despite the hiccup, we liked the AC units a lot.  They cooled the rooms quickly in the evenings when we turned in for the night and kept the rooms pleasant throughout the night while we slept.  The powerful and quiet features are really nice too; we used them often (especially the quiet).  The automatic shut-down feature is very convenient (when working properly), because as hard as we try to remember to shut the doors or turn off the AC unit when leaving the room, there is always a good chance we may forget (children especially, but adults can be forgetful too).

·         Outdoor rinse tank and indoor/outdoor clothes lines for drying clothing, swim suits and SCUBA gear.  As I mentioned before we are a family of SCUBA divers.  We travel with our own personal SCUBA gear, because we regard it as our life support system under the water.  Therefore the performance, handling and maintenance of our equipment is incredibly important to us.  We could not have asked for a better set up than what LBR #13 has to offer for cleaning, drying and storing our SCUBA equipment.  LBR#13 really caters to SCUBA divers, beyond compare.  Not only in regards to the equipment, but also the detailed information provided in the binders I mentioned above.

·         The Proximity to the pool and beach are perfect.  We spoke to other guests at LBR during our stay that “had to have a unit on the beach”.  They spent a lot more money than we did to see the ocean in their underwear.  The front and back yard of LBR #13 are beautiful and perfect for lounging and soaking up the warmth, sounds, scents and peacefulness the island has to offer. The distance we walk is no further, much closer in fact, than the distance we’ve walked from our room in a more costly resort (with an ocean view) to physically get onto the beach or poolside.  We didn’t travel 2,300 miles to stand in front of a window in our underwear and stare at the ocean.  We were there to get outside and explore, which is exactly what we did.  The only thing we missed out on by not having a unit directly on the beach was paying a much higher premium and we’re glad we didn’t.  …and we felt as though we were “on the beach”.  It’s a heck of a lot closer to the beach than our home in Dallas, Texas. 

·         Personally, I’m a beach bunny that would prefer to wiggle my toes in the sand over lounging pool side, but my kids would want me tell you that the LOVED the slide at the pool.  …and truthfully, I love that they loved it so much.  We have a lot of great pictures and memories of them shooting off the slide and into the water.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the island of Bonaire at Kas Bientu di Pasat/LBR 13.  Kas Bientu di Pasat/LBR 13 truly felt like our home on Bonaire.  The worst part of our trip was leaving; we all disparately wanted to stay.  We all look forward to returning again someday and like Matt said, we would definitely stay at your place again if we return to Bonaire, as well as recommend you to anyone we know going to Bonaire.  Thank you so much for everything!

Sincerely,

L B

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

We had a wonderful time! And LBR 13 is perfectly set up for us as divers - we so appreciate the big rinse tubs and the wetsuit/bc hangers.  You and Stan are definitely doing things right. 

Thanks so much for checking in.  You've been such great hosts-we loved our luggage tags and they set us up perfectly for our trip. Steph checked in with us a few times and made sure all was well-and we can't tell you how much we appreciated the coffee, bread, fruit and peanut butter that waited for us when we arrived a little late from Houston on Dec 20.  Perfect!

I hope you're able to get back to the island soon to enjoy it. And thanks for sharing LBR 13 with us - we loved our time there.

Best wishes for 2015!

--L 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Audrey,

I am writing this email to let you know that Laura and I had a fantastic time at your LBR #13 rental.  The house has a convenient location just far enough away from Kralendijk to make it less "urban" and yet close enough to be within easy reach of the town and especially the dive sites down south.  It was wonderful to stay in a house that was not only spacious enough but so well equipped.  Laura especially enjoyed your kitchen.  It was also a pleasant surprise to arrive and find some fruit and basic food items to get us started. Thank you. Following your clear directions we quickly made it to the grocery stores to stock up for the week.  

You were right, there was almost always enough of a breezy air flow to keep us cool enough downstairs with the front and back doors open.  The instructions you provided for everything from where to find the wash tubs for the dive equipment to putting the trash out on Tuesdays were so complete and clear we didn't have any problems finding things.  ...

The discounts you provided for the car rental and diving were very much appreciated.  We found the crew at Dive Friends to be very friendly and helpful, especially Alexis who did our buoyancy check .  The first evening we were at the house we went down to the beach and had a delightful time talking with two of your neighbor couples… Let's see… Jim and Sally and, oh my, I think the other couple was Jim and can't remember the wife's name but they are from Colorado and had been going there since the 90s.  We got lots of great advice on dive spots as well as listening to their lion fish hunting stories.  You have a great community there.

In addition to doing some diving we took the water taxi to Klein Bonaire one day and had a wonderful time just snorkeling.  We had gone there with Dive Friends the previous day and dived at two sites "The Rock Pile" and "Mi Dushi" which were good dives.  However, I have to say that snorkeling up and down the reef from where the shelters are located on the beach on Klein Bonaire gave us the opportunity to see things we didn't see on the dive – such as a few turtles and a pair of large and friendly French Angelfish that followed us around most likely looking for a handout. If you have snorkelers renting LBR#13 tell them not to miss Klein Bonaire.  My guess is that you already do that.  :-)

I guess I should also share the fact that somehow we managed to sustain a crease on the rocker panel of our rental truck.  We had no knowledge of having scraped anything but when we returned the truck there it was and there went our $350 deductible plus tax! - ouch.   As much as that hurt, when I checked out the websites of the other car rentals I found that some of the companies have deductibles up to $500 so I guess we can be thankful it wasn't more.  But so much for that.  

You and Stan have a beautiful home away from home and I am sure you enjoy it immensely when you are there.  Thank you so much for renting it and allowing others to enjoy it as well.  We truly hope we will be able to return to Bonaire and you know what our first choice of lodging will be.

Gratefully,

S & L

____________________________________________________________________________________________

We had a great time.  Your condo was wonderful.  I love LBR! We dove off the beach twice and I love relaxing at the beach.

I hope we left everything as it should be and we tried to be conscious of water and electricity.  Steph was great too.

We would go back again! ...

The only problem was that we needed at least 3 more days.

K R

______________________________________________________________________________________________

From Flipkey

“a perfect stay!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June

We really enjoyed our stay at LBR 13! Audrey is a great host and he cares about his guests. Everything is perfect in the house for a lovely holiday and you feel like home.

AH

____________________________________________________________________________________

We had a wonderful visit and the house was great! The addition of a second pool key was fabulous for us since sometimes M wants to go to the beach and I want to go to the pool. Perfect. We also enjoyed the DVD library. Some great movies there. Another great addition is the Fish & Creature books. We always bring our set, but this way M and I could each be looking at a book as we "disussed" what we had seen the previous day as we enjoyed our morning coffee on the porch. (Funny how I am always wrong about what we saw.) The Kitchen had everything -- great blender for fruit smoothies, coffee grinder and all the utensils, pots, pans, dishes, etc. needed. And of course, the grill is fabulous! I finally found the instructions for the grill on the day we were leaving! They were right on the Kitchen counter in a binder underneath the local phone. Never looked there. Thank you, Stan for being so gracious as to talk me through getting the grill going on our first day there. We used it every day twice a day. The outdoor rinse tank and equipment drying rack were also used at least twice a day, as was the outdoor shower. What a great feeling to shower in the sun and wind after a fabulous dive or snorkel! And of course, the internet connection and the USA phone line enabled us to navigate through the departing day flight and car transportation debacle. The USA phone was particularly beneficial, since M had three business related calls she had to deal with, and I had one business and two family related calls that I had to deal with (I have two 95+ year old relatives in nursing homes). Having the in-house USA phone line made this all so easy. So, we would like to return next year 2015 for 3 weeks if possible.

EK

____________________________________________________________________________________

(From Flipkey)

“Best outfitted condo I have stayed in.”
5 of 5 starsReviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a great deal for such a wonderfully comfortable home. I just spent 8 nights in LBR #13 and can't wait to go back. The kitchen has everything you need and the gas grill is better than the one at home. I love the island décor... very colorful. The outside rinse tub and gear hangers for dive gear keeps the mess outside. Once the gear has dripped dry you can bring it inside to the utility room which has lines for finishing the drying.

Nice to have cable TV with LCD TV (though we didn't watch it much). Very reliable internet. I particularly liked the Magic Jack phone. You can make toll-free calls to anywhere in the us and people back home can call you toll-free...amazing!!!
The location is perfect. It is a short walk to the ocean where you can just walk in and find some of the best diving in the world. Incredible numbers and variety of fish. If you are into kite surfing the kite surfing beach is an easy 2 mile drive down the coast. The wind surfing beach is a little farther, but can be reached in under 10 minutes.

We never used the a/C. The outside temp was in the 80's, but the steady breeze kept the inside very comfortable including sleeping at night. The home is oriented so that the prevailing breezes blow through the home. The palm trees and landscaping are beautiful and offer ample shade for sitting outside.

While the home is part of a condo community, it is very quiet. The neighbors were very friendly and most are divers who love the island and take good care of their homes. if you don't know about Bonaire, the island is very protective of the coral reefs with strict rules about not touching anything under water. There are over 60 named dive sites on the island where all you have to do is park, put your gear on, and walk into the water. Every dive I took was fantastic. The coral is in great shape and there were lots of fish. 

I highly recommend this home and can't wait to go back.

AA

___________________________________________________________________________________

(From Flipkey)

Our family loved our week long summer dive trip to Bonaire and our stay at LBR #13 as our "home away from home!" It was an incredible value for your own beach and pool access.

We chose this unit as my teen girls liked the fact that they each had their own twin bed to sleep in for the week. The unit is well stocked with extra sheets and towels and the kitchen has enough gear to cook up a storm...which we did most nights. The owners were a delight to work with and they were quick to answer any and all of my questions before our arrival. There is a manager who lives next door if there were any issues, which there were none. Plus it was so nice to have some coffee, fruit, bread and other provisions waiting for us when we arrived from our 5 am flight!

This place is was laid out well for our family of 4 divers and all our gear. Our favorite part was that we could back up our rental truck to the back yard, unload our scuba gear in the handy "buckets" the owners provide, wash our gear in the outdoor basin and hang everything up on the extra strong rack out of the direct sunlight because of the large palm trees in the yard...in a matter of minutes! The outdoor shower and clotheslines on the side of the house were perfect for towels and suits. But the absolutely best part of the unit was the utility room behind the kitchen where we could store scuba gear x4 overnight!

The only problem my Husband noted is that a week was not long enough! We will be back... and it will be at least 2 weeks the next time. We enjoyed 11 amazing dive sites from as far north as Nukove, one off our own beach and south to Salt Pier. We explored the island from a kayak in the mangroves as well as the back roads in Washington National park from our truck. Everything is accessible from this location.

LJ

____________________________________________________________________________________

(From VRBO)

Great place to stay with all amenities! Steps to ocean and pool! And a great price! Close to most dive sites the condo had everything from BBQ to internet, rinse sink and indoor drying room for gear Loved the bed in the master bedroom: would have taken it home if I could have: slept like a baby on it! Fully equipped kitchen: full size stove and fridge. And the island has several fully stocked supermarkets (as good as home wherever that is) Van Der Twill's(sp may be wrong) is less than 10min away and has a great wine selection & great beef!! We used Bruce Bowker's Dive Shop at the Caribe Inn and got great service for less than most other operators. Also want to there are lots of great restaurants on the island: Its Raining Fishes, Patagonia, Divi Flamingo and Sebastian's (the last 2 are less than 5 minutes from the condo) go!

All in all we had a great time and hope to go back and would stay at #13 Lighthouse Beach again

RF

____________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Stan and Audrey,

We want to thank you for letting us stay in your lovely new home. It was great to arrive and find the place extremely clean and welcoming. We had a horrible flight experience and got here late. Having the snacks or should I say ample food that was left for us on the counter was a life saver, we were hungry and thirsty. We used the outside shower daily, loved it! The utility room was a great way to hang our gear safely. Loved that too! We cooked a lot on the grill and found nothing wanting in the kitchen. Everything is perfect. I think you have a great asset with Stef next door, she was great and also asking if everything was ok..

Thank you again and we wish you great success, I can't see how you could lose.

Great place.

P

____________________________________________________________________________________

Stan,

Let me start by saying that this visit to the Bonaire was fantastic! I was totally impressed with our stay at LBR #13.  It's neat to hear that I'm your first rental.  Let me tell you what impressed me about our stay.

1. Your communication and organization.  Before we even stepped foot on Bonaire, I was impressed with the information and clear, timely communications you provided.  I knew exactly what to expect and your instructions were perfect.  Well done.

2. The "Welcome Basket" - The initial supply of fruits, bread, milk, peanut butter and jelly, etc.  This was a very nice touch and was very helpful since we arrived late.  It helped us get to diving early the next morning without having to go shopping for food first.

3. The accommodations were clean and nicely decorated and everything was in working order.  In fact, your puzzle artwork down the steps inspired us to do something to our own home back here in the US.

4. The scuba gear rinse basins and gear storage room was really nice. Every night we would let our gear drip dry outside for about 30-60 minutes while we ate dinner and then bring it inside to finish drying for the evening.

5. The kitchen was by far the best we've encountered during all of our visits to Bonaire.  You had everything we could want for preparing meals... pots, pans, strainer, grater, even spices in cupboard!!  If you didn't have it, I didn't need it!  This means a lot.  The last place we stayed, we had to actually buy a baking dish and skillet to cook our meals. 

6. The grill is really nice - We used this at least 4-5 times per week and it cooked steaks and burgers perfectly.

7. Air conditioning - The AC units and fans in the bedroom worked perfectly.  I was a little concerned about not having AC in the downstairs at first.  It was pretty hot upon the evening of our arrival.  Once we learned to open the front door and back door and let the trade winds blow through, it was actually quite comfortable.  After lowering our core body temperatures with a bunch of diving, we actually looked forward to the warmth some days... J

8. The information on dive sites, restaurants, and other local attractions in the room.  This is really helpful.

9. Stef was very friendly and helpful.

What are opportunities for improvement?

We had such a great time at LBR#13 that I cannot think of any way to improve it.  All I can say is "WOW!"  You really exceeded our expectations.  You covered all of the major items that I look for and you even got the "little things" right.  Keep this up and you should be very successful!

C

____________________________________________________________________________________
Debbie,
Thank you very much.We had great time and your house was perfect. It was really hard to come back to the
cold weather.
Thanks again.We will be coming back. E
____________________________________________________________________________________
Vaca was great, as always! You're right about island time. I lost the motivation to report and just hung low and
dove when I wanted. Stef took care of me, as always. Your place was great, as always. The diving was great, as
always. All good! J
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie!

We're packed and set to head out to the airport soon. Thanks again for your wonderful digs, we've had a great
stay and your place is really perfect for people who like quick and easy diving and a lot of it!
Talk soon,
L and G
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hey Debbie,

We're still waving - swaying with the motion of the ocean! We had a great time and absolutely loved your place.
We signed in in the book- you'll see. We're the " how do I love you" entry. We loved the wash and dry areas for
equipment, the outdoor shower, and the hangers!!! Never been to a place that provided for drying wetsuits, BC's
and Reg's. Big up to you and your hubby for that. The grill was awesome! Most lunches and dinners were
cooked there.
Stephanie was a big help, especially when our car battery died. She had jumper cables and fixed us up when
she came home from work. We missed our afternoon snorkle that day, but we had a nice swim in the pool and
met some nice people....
How about the same deal at the same time next year? And God willing, 3 weeks every year in early April? Let
me know...
We felt quite comfortable in your place. The trade winds were nice and we never used the airconditioning. Not
even once.
Thank you so much for sharing your great place!

E & K
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
I just got back on Monday about 12:30 am. It took a long time to get home. I had a great time. I would like to
thank you and Gregg for all of the upgrades. L and I really appreciate them and they make our stay at the condo
better every time we visit....
Take care.
J
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hey Debbie,
We had a great time in Bonaire and really enjoyed your place. The remainder of the vacation was phenomenal,
although we enjoyed the location and house at LBR much better.
Wow – you are just returning now. Seems like ages since our trip ended!
We hope to return to your house in coming years.
Regards,
A
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
We're so sorry for taking so long to write you. We got back on a Sunday afternoon and hit the road running on
Monday. We had a wonderful time at your place!! The condo is set up perfectly for a carefree dive vacation. The
rinse sink, hose, drying rack, benches, all just a few feet from the back of the truck. It saved us so much time.
The proximity of the condo to the southern dive sites was also a real time saver. We could literally leave the
condo, do an hour dive, and be back to the condo 1 1/2 later.

The kitchen had everything we needed to cook up some great meals. Used the grill quite a bit and it got me
thinking about breaking down and getting a gas grill. I am a die hard Weber charcoal grill guy but boy it sure is
easy to just "turn it on".
...
Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your little piece of paradise and we look forward to coming back, for two
weeks next time.

Best Regards,
D and J
____________________________________________________________________________________
I have left an entry in your guest book that might have you blushing. What a great job you've done here--every
little detail thought of. We couldn't have been happier with our stay and everything about your home. Brava!

Best, B.
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
D arrived on Saturday and loves your wonderful home as much as I do! The wind is howling, there has been
almost no rain the entire time, so things couldn't be much better for two windsurfers!

We are running out the door now, but I will write more later, and also sign your guest book. But in short: you've
done a great job here Debbie and I am grateful these two weeks were open for us.

Best regards, B.
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
Thanks to you and Gregg for the lovely accomodations....Your place is just perfect. The set up for diving and
cooking is marvelous. Everything made us feel so at home. Your caring touches are evident
everywhere....Thank you again.
All the best in the New Year and we hope we can book again in the future.
M&L
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie

We are home now and as always Sad! Time to start focusing on Christmas to get our minds off of not being in
Bonaire and diving whenever we want….We signed your guest book but being the last night the tone was
probably a bit down. I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your home and all of the touches that
you provide to make staying on Bonaire a pleasure. Everything was so convenient and well thought out! We
really enjoyed the décor as well! Your decorators' eye is perfect. Everywhere my eye would fall to rest would be
a wonderful reminder of the paradise we were in. We have stayed on the island a few times before and have
always only made do in the kitchen but your kitchen is stocked as if we brought all of our comforts from home.
We were able to prepare the kind of meals we wanted in the way we wanted without having to second guess…
except the oven. I never did figure out how to preheat to 400degrees…<VBG> The oven thermometer helped
and I am sure with just a bit more practice I would have had it right<LOL> R loved your grill! Thanks a lot… now
we will probably have to have one… Grill envy is not a pretty thing<VBG> …
We really enjoyed having internet access. We always lug the laptop for our pictures but it was nice to have
email etc as well.
…Thank you again for everything! I do hope that we have the opportunity to stay with you again!
D & R
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
I just wanted to take a minute and say thank you sooooooo much for offering your place at Lighthouse Beach on
the BT auction. My mom and I had such a great time, it was cozy, well equipped, and beautifully decorated….

We couldn't have been more at home in your home on Bonaire, and I felt less guilty about leaving her alone all
day during my day with a dive guide. She enjoyed the pool and walked around taking pictures near LBR.

I didn't dive like a maniac, but that wasn't what this trip was about.

Stephanie is/was a real sweetheart and was super easy to deal with…

Hugs, and big thanks!!
B
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie--

Just wanted to let you know that we are enjoying our stay and everything is fine -- OK better than fine! It was a
nice surprise to have some food items waiting for us when we got in.
Our flight ended up getting in at 4:15 am, we dumped our stuff and went out, got breakfast, etc and when we got
back your house was clean and inviting.

On our first dive yesterday, we saw a large spotted eagle ray on the way out to the reef and then again in the
way in. Today at Fisherman's Hut we saw three turtles.''

The wind is picking up tonight so we may be limited in where we can dive tomorrow.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that things are fine here and we will take care of your house.

B T

PS It is super nice to have an internet connection!!!
___________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
We are at your beautiful home on Bonaire.
… The Taxi gentleman at Flamingo was very patient, as we were the last two out of baggage claim... And we
found your place so welcoming. And here's an exact quote from L last night, "Wow, everything's so clean and
well-appointed and spacious!" And the welcoming food basket was very classy and much appreciated…
Last night we slept well. Between the fan and breeze, no AC needed.
Thanks,
G
http://oldbonairetalk.com/newsgroup/messages/1022/379031.html_
__________________________________________________________________________________

http://oldbonairetalk.com/newsgroup/messages/1022/370132.html?1216382661
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,

It will take a few days before I organize my pictures and write a trip report. But I can say we had an awesome
vacation, probably one of the very best we ever had.

We did not see Stefanie to say good bye. I'd like to send her an email thanking her for her help and for her
delicious dessert she made for our BT party. ..

We enjoyed staying at your place immensely and will continue to be supportive through BT postings, and our
trip report…. your place for so many many reasons far exceeds our needs and expectations. We love staying at
your place. ..

THANK YOU for your part in making our vacacation so wonderful,
D
____________________________________________________________________________________

http://oldbonairetalk.com/newsgroup/messages/1022/368085.html?1214568482
____________________________________________________________________________________
I plan on going online with a report, left a detailed report in guest book in living room, all good! I cannot
imagine staying anywhere but your place in the future. We would probably check availability before setting any
dates, airfare, etc. It was everything I could have asked for. Thanks for sharing your lovely home!
JJ
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
Your place was excellent again, we were very comfortable in your house…
The snorkeling was excellent again when we could get out and we saw octopi, turtles and a stingray along with
lots of fish. We were able to get to Red Beryl/Margate as you suggested and I loved the site, the gorgonians and
staghorn in the shallows were fantastic...
Mike
____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,

We´re back in Holland again. We had a great time and Mark and Michele enjoyed it very much as well…
We enjoyed your place very much. It´s comfortable and great for four people. Due to the strong winds we never
had to use the airco, and only M&M had a fan on in their bedroom at nights. We made a little bird feeder and
bath in the back garden and it attracted lots of feathered friends, lizards and iguanas. Nice kitchen and tv, and
your dvd player played our dvds without any problem. We had a good car from AB, had a few nice meals out,
and M&M had a kind of second honeymoon. We saw lots of nice fish and critters, including rays, octopusses, and
dolphins…

We thank you for the use of your house, I hope you will be enjoying it for a long time to come.

Best wishes,
A
____________________________________________________________________________________

http://oldbonairetalk.com/newsgroup/messages/24/361352.html
____________________________________________________________________________________
You have done such a wonderful job. We feel like it's our second home.

I'm finally catching up on things here at home.
We really enjoyed the condo. I trust everything was in order.
The weather was great so we never turned on the a/c and did not use the barbeque this year.
We hope all is well and look forward to next year.
Regards, L & J

____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie!

Yes we had a wonderful time, and your place felt so comfortable, we truly enjoyed staying there. And Stephanie
was wonderful! I forgot my music and was so upset and when she came home from work she was playing
Italian opera and singing and it was so enjoyable. When she came by to welcome us, we told her how much we
enjoyed her singing and that we forgot our music and she came back over with 20 or so CD's for us to listen to
for the week!
What a savior!

We brought a cooler of food with us and went to the store for meat, veggies, and seafood to grill on your
wonderful grill! We only ate out twice. T and I love to cook so we took full advantage!

We had planned to rent a boat and go out fishing one day and I wanted to invite Stephanie for grilled fish but
the weather didn't cooperate and it was raining so hard we had to cancelled the boat and everyone only had
Wahoo or no fish at all! So we will try again next time and maybe she can come over.

We definitely plan on coming back and next time for 2 weeks! We left some things in the condo, like fresh
coffee and safflower oil and peanut butter, ketchup and some other things to add to the cabinet. Oh and some
Off in the back room, the "no see ums" are viscous! LOL

It was nice having the spices to cook with and you have more pots and pans than we have! ...

Thanks again for everything and we will let you know when we are planning
our return trip!

G
____________________________________________________________________________________
Good morning Debbie and Gregg,

We are having a ball here, everything is working out great and we are very much enjoying your place...
...
Continuing our enjoyment of Bonaire and LBR#13. Feels very much like home. R especially enjoys your
decorations and wall hangings and I especially enjoy the space.... so much so that we have begun talking about
doing it again next fall, including staying at LBR#13.

R & M
____________________________________________________________________________________
The Place to Stay
Perfect Safe Place to Stay for Divers Owned by Divers!!!
Thank you Debbie - your place is incredible... click on the link above to find out all about it.
http://oldbonairetalk.com/newsgroup/messages/1022/331818.html
____________________________________________________________________________________
Debbie - I just wanted to thank you and say how wonderful LBR # 13 is. We had everything we needed for the
mini BT meet we had at your lovely vacation home on Bonaire. we got rave reviews of you home from our party
guests. The BB Que Grill was loaded down with meats and veggie's. It works great and even cooked a dozen
mosquitos. Wish you and Greg could have been here for the Party.maybe next time we are down here we will
let you stay with us too.

P, T & A

p.s. A says the kitchen is very well stocked!!
____________________________________________________________________________________
Debbie,

Just a quick note that we had a wonderful time in Bonaire and loved staying at your place, everything was
great, no problems, and the Dive Friends folks took very good care of us.

Thanks for all of your help and suggestions, and I am looking forward to going back to Bonaire sometime soon,
loved the island!

C
____________________________________________________________________________________
Check out this thread on Bonaire Talk
http://oldbonairetalk.com/newsgroup/messages/24/320357.html?1180621313
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
We had a great time in Bonaire. The weather was perfect, the snorkeling fabulous....Your fish book at the
apartment was very helpful, as well as all the other reference guides. We loved the south part of the island with
the salt piles, the flamingoes and open expanse....

...Stephanie was most gracious to ...have the wonderful groceries ready for us...that was special....and check on
us to see if all was going well. Your place is extremely well equipped and very comfortable and easy to feel at
home. Thanks so much for all your attention and helpful information. We will tell our friends about your place
and hope to come back to Bonaire soon. Thanks again for everything.

Regards,

J
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
It was fabulous! Your condo is very nice and we were happily surprised with all of the "things" that were
provided, especially the BBQ which we made good use of. It was quiet, relaxing, and we didn't want to leave! I
will definitely recommend the condo to our customers who are traveling to Bonaire. The diving was fantastic
and our friends had a great time. Already planning a trip back, not sure when, perhaps this fall.

Thanks again for everything, it was a pleasure staying at your condo!

A. G.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi, Debbie-

Sorry for the late reply...been a busy week catching up.

We had a wonderful time in Bonaire!! thanks so much for all the intimate attention to detail which
made staying at your apartment so nice. We really appreciated how the apartment was very clean,
and the fact that you had left ice cubes, refreshments, and a few groceries to tide us over....

I have to say that we really appreciated several things in your apartment...all the fans for cool breezes,
the TV and DVD player (we watched movies most nights), and the internet hookup. Last year we stayed
at Port Bonaire, and I could not manage to get online. With the lack of English newspapers, I really liked
being able to read the news with coffee in the morning. We also liked the nice big kitchen and the barbecue
grill, which we used.

Thanks again for your careful attention to all the little things which made our stay so enjoyable. This was my
fourth trip to Bonaire, and probably the most enjoyable (hard to beat the very first one!). I really liked your
location out a bit from the crowds...we are not big party people (although we did eat out 5 nights out of 7).

D
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,
...We had a wonderful time in Bonaire, and really loved your place. That was by far the best diving experience
we've ever had. We really enjoyed the freedom of shore diving, where we could just go whenever we felt like
it. We just stayed in the South the whole time, because we had so much fun there that we didn't really see any
need to try the North. Maybe next time we'll do that...

A very nice touch when we got to your place was the food and snacks that were waiting--they were very much
appreciated. We loved the cheese so much that we later bought a whole wheel that we took home with us....

And your place couldn't have been nicer. It was exactly what we needed. ...Thanks for everything. We definitely
hope to return again someday and most likely will contact you then to see if your place is available....

Thanks again. Hope to be in touch again soon.

A.R.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,

Finally I have a moment to tell you about our trip in more detail. We really enjoyed our stay. I honestly can't
think of anything to improve your place. Grocery delivery would be nice... just kidding.

We were out and about from about 10 - 4 every day. We packed a lunch and hit the road. We only went
snorkeling.... The next step is to get our diving certifications and go back to dive and look for larger creatures

We'll be back, but probably not this year.

That's about it

Thanks for everything.

Steve
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,

This is a very long overdue thank you. Your place in Bonaire is great. It was awesome staying at a place a
having enough cooking utensils and not running out of glasses!!! We felt at home in your place and I felt very
safe. It was nice coming back from dives and being able to rinse all of our gear (the outside wash basin is great)
and get it ready to go for the next day. We love diving the south side of the island and could not have asked for
a better place to stay.

Thank you for the diving recommendations. Hidden Beach and Red Barrel (sp?) were the best dives that we did.
I can’t believe everything we saw at Hidden Beach it was amazing. We dove Hidden Beach first thing in the
morning and I felt like I was in a fish tank.

Stefanie was great....She even gave me some cooking advice and let me borrow some spices. We had some
good laughs at her parrot, it was funny waking up to it talking and listening to the bird bark….

D. and I are planning another trip over Thanksgiving, but this year I don’t think his brothers will be joining us. If
we do end up needing accommodations for four people again….you will be hearing from me!!!!!! If anyone ever
asks for recommendations from past guests please feel free to give them my email address.

Jodi
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Dear Debbie,

Thanks for getting in touch...

Your condo was awesome!! We so enjoyed the place. The provisions you have are plentiful (towels, dishes,
appliances, etc), decor very cheery. We never needed to run the AC as the breeze and fans were quite
sufficient. What a wonderful place. And thank you so much for the starter groceries. Stephanie did come by and
introduce herself and check to see that we were OK.

We got in 15 dives (3 night dives) and the diving gear rinse area is great outside. We even got over to dive with
Wildside Diving even tho' Larry got a broken foot. The crew that filled in for him was great - Eddie and Heiss.
We used Photo Tours nitrox package and love them all - Yenna, especially...

You can believe we will be back!! AND SOON I hope!!

Thanks for everything,
F
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Deb!

We were very impressed with your place! … It was perfect for diving and a wonderful set-up for our group. The
diving was, of course, superb….We kicked around the idea of doing this every year. You'll be hearing back from
me in a few months if everyone's serious about it….The house was delightful, even if the other divechix don't
come back I'll be contacting you for a vacation of my own! Thanks for all your help!

With much appreciation,
C.F.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,

As you can tell we have arrived and the internet connection is working great!!! I did not have to change any
settings, just plugged in and I was connected....

We did our check-out dive yesterday, so we are ready to start diving today. The weather is great, just a little
humid. Thank goodness for the breeze through the townhouse. By the way, the townhouse is awesome. I can't
believe all of the building that is taking place!!!!

J.S.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Gregg;

The condo is awesome. … We thoroughly love your place and intend to be back next year. As a landlord you
take really good care of us - and we appreciate it.

thanks again

J.F.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,

We enjoyed staying at your place very much !

The first few days were very windy on the south end of the island, rough surf, so we did not dive at LBR for a
few days. When we did, we really enjoyed the easy entry and nice dive. We did it a few times.

Your place is really nice and perfectly set up for divers. It truly felt like a home, unlike resort studios and rooms.
. . . We bought a colorful small metal lizard similar to your fish etc on your walls to hang in our computer den. ..

We never did use the pool. It was inviting but we were always on the go. The ideal vacation would be for a
minimum of two weeks at your place to have time to enjoy all the hominess there. We talked about making
virgin pina coladas in the blender, and grilling supper. But time just flew by…

We had such a wonderful vacation… It was very special for us. Thank you for the discounts (your home, the air
tanks, and the truck) and a big thank you for the flowers, wine and card. The goodies that were there when we
arrived - cheese, beverages, fruit, peanut butter, etc. was greatly appreciated, especially after a very long day
to get there. Stephanie was nice and helpful. W enjoyed her barking parrot J And, we enjoyed the neighborly
dogs hanging out all around us. Teddy made friends with a few. He rally missed our two boxers. We will
certainly recommend your home to anybody who listens….

Once again Debbie, thank you very much J …

Special Bonaire Hugs,
D.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Check out this trip report posted on Bonaire Talk

http://oldbonairetalk.com/newsgroup/messages/1022/302333.html?1162914303
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie:

We had a great time. I've been meaning to send you an email, so thanks for the ping.

The condo was perfectly located and very well equipped, and Stephanie was very helpful. We really liked the
security (even though from everything I've read on Bonairetalk, those issues seem to be associated more with
northern end off the island) and the internal dive storage room was great. The fans were a welcome relief
during a couple of days when the wind didn't blow so hard. My daughter really enjoyed being near the beach --
gathering shells and sea glass received nearly as much focus from her as diving. Reading a book on the front
porch with the east wind in the evening was a favorite for all of us.

I would agree with you that the coral seems to be in better shape on the south end of the island. Red Slave, Soft
Coral Garden, Yellow Hut were our favorites this trip, whereas Oil Slick, La Dania, and Karpata had been our
favorites on past trips. We saw turtles, a large spotted ray, and, with a hint from … (with whom we dove in 2001),
a red seahorse, north of Oil Slick, almost to the Kalli's Reef mooring, in 32 feet of water near a car tire.
Apparently it has been there, along with a black one that we couldn't find, for the past four months. …
We spent a very enjoyable afternoon hanging out at Boka Kokolichi in the park, and were overwhelmed by
donkey's in the sanctuary. My wife was initially disappointed when she didn't see all the donkeys walking free
as we had seen before, but we're glad to hear they're not getting run over anymore.

Good flights, accommodations, food and diving. Cannot ask for more.

Feel free to use us as references, we'll give a great report.

Thanks.

B, J, and H
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Check out this trip report posted on Bonaire Talk.

http://oldbonairetalk.com/newsgroup/messages/1022/297249.html#POST347962
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,

We've been back for a few days now and are gradually getting rid of our jetlag. We had a great time in Bonaire
and enjoyed the appartment very much. We felt very welcome and the appartment was very equipped....

Thanks again and kind regards, we'll certainly recommend you!

Joost & Rieneke P.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Debbie, We had a fantastic trip and your place is the best. We shall return. We made a total of 28 dives, about
20 of these on the south side but missed the big grouper, loved the south side, we also did 7 to 8 which is a
wonderful dive. If I can give you a recommendation please call on me. Thank you very much. Jim H.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
I meant to e-mail you sooner but have been swamped at work! We really liked the place and met some really
nice people who stay there for winters and they were very helpful with information. Stephanie provided us with
some bread and cheese and guava jelly which was greatly appreciated as we didn't get in til 8 pm and D and A
had already eaten. H, A & D had a great time snorkeling several times a day. We saw the flamingoes, the
donkeys and humming birds, parrots and of course huge iguanas and blue tailed lizards. Loved Kralendijk, ate
at the City Cafe several times. Also found a cute place near Lac Bay called Kontiki which was very good. Also
ate at Richard's twice. Really enjoyed our stay but it was definitely too short! … Thanks for all your info, I'm sure
we'll be back!
Howard & Sylvia
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Gregg & Debbie: It was nice meeting you face to face after doing business via email all this time. We were
very impressed with the great job you are doing to the condo. We look forward to staying there next year. Have
a great year.
Warm regards, L & J
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie. I am sure you are in Bonaire as I write this. Sorry that it took so long, but the post vacation rush took
all last week.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at LBR #13. It was everything you said and more. That "care package" on our
arrival was so much appreciated. We ate at: Lions Den, Richards, Rib Factory, Bobby Jans, Bambu, Casablanca,
Vespucio, Pizza Temple, Salsa, and above all got chicken from the chicken lady.

The chicken was without a doubt simply outstanding!!! They must marinate it for days to get the flavor through
the meat like that.

Anyway, thanks again Debbie. We had a ball.
D & J
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Deb,
...We had an excellent time in Bonaire. Excellent. I think the fact that we were familiar with the island and with
the condo added to the enjoyment factor....and made it even more relaxing. I am looking at my journal to find
notes I have for you.
The Carniceria Latino was some of the best chicken we've ever had. Better than Op Op which was also very
very good. Thanks for the mention of Carniceria Latino in your "Guest Information" book/binder. The binder is a
very nice touch with lots of island information. And maps. Well done.
The kitchen was stocked so much better than before. Your cooking pots/pans are great. And to have the various
'tupperware' containers was a plus. We pretty much cooked or did take-out. And we had everything we needed.
I left a few extras of things (plastic bags, spices) we didn't use.
… The utility room is now such an excellent place to hang damp things to dry. And the hangars and clothespins
were very helpful. I especially like the basin moved out into the front yard. It was so convenient to rinse our
snorkel gear and then leave out there to dry. Very nice.
And thanks so much for having coolers there for us to use. We used the smaller one regularly. We took our own
beach chairs after all, so we used them. But thanks for having yours available.
You have done a great job in the bath and closet upstairs too. The extra shelves were very handy. The shelf in
the shower was great. Even to have a blow dryer was nice for me. I usually don't pack one, but enjoy one if it's
around. The bed is in a much nicer position now. And the linens were very nice. …
Speaking of Stefanie, she arranged for a nice taxi guy to pick us up from the airport and take us by Lisa store on
the way to the villa. He told us she had even called him that day to remind him to pick us up that night! That's
good follow-up :)
The screened in patio is nice. And the new paint on all the walls is very nice. We also liked the bookshelf. We
contributed a few!
S* balances rocks when he comes across them. Many nights, we'd head over to the beach at LBR and watch the
sun go down, feed the eels and S* would balance some rocks. By the end of our stay, his four rather tall
'sculptures' were still standing. (see attached photo) A nice couple from Austria happened to visit with us. They
stay at a friend's condo right there on the beach side. In our chit chat, we mentioned Stefanie and they knew
her and her famous talking bird! small world, or should I say small island .
Ok , I"ve rambled long enough. Thanks so much for all your prompt and thorough communication during our
reservation process last year, and also your answers to all my questions before we left the states. You are doing
an excellent job and we hope to get back to your villa in a couple of years.
k. s.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Debbie,

Thanks for the email. We have been in what we call “Re-entry Trauma”. We had a most wonderful time in
Bonaire and especially at LBR #13. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We were very comfortable there.
It seemed that whatever we needed was available. We had some great bird watching and were fortunate
enough to see the yellow winged (yellow shouldered) parrot. We identified 36 different species while on the
island. We also had some good times snorkeling … the favorites you mentioned were some of the spots we
went to … saw many fishes and corals. We went to Andrea II, Ole Blue, Tori’s Reef, and the spot by the airport.
The drive through the park was a grand adventure…had a great picnic at Boka Slagbaai. We used the red
cooler from the house a lot. We really appreciated having all of the things at the house that we needed. ...

The food that Stephanie had for us when we arrived really set us off well. We got our fruit and vegetables at a
spot called La Portugesa - really inexpensive and good quality. Stephanie told us of the place. Stephanie’s
parrot entertained us well. It barks like the dog and calls out a “hello” that sends you to the door to see who is
there. We met your neighbors ... and had a good time socializing around the pool. (Nice pool, too)

We had some awesome meals out and cooked some great ones at the house. We shopped for groceries all
over. We got most of our supplies at Cultimera and Bonaire Warehouse … but had fun at some of the smaller
supermarkets.

Those “Brights” are sure good. They are so small though … you need several.

I don’t have any suggestions for improvements. We were very happy and had everything we needed. The bed
was comfy, the water good, plenty of towels, the temperature was perfect … didn’t think of air conditioning. The
ceiling fan in the living room was all we needed. Our snorkel gear and jackets were easily rinsed outside…all
was handy.

We found a very hungry looking gecko in the laundry room and set him free in the front yard. We thought he
had a chance at a good meal by the outside lights.

It is very important to have the atmosphere of a house as home base for our vacation … and have it affordable
for two people … we appreciated that. If we return to Bonaire - we would not consider staying anywhere else
but LBR #13.

Thanks Again,

With Best Wishes,

S & D
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,

Just thought we would let you know we have found everything perfect. It is truly amazing to see the things you
have done to the place. It's beautiful!!

Thanks again, S & K
____________________________________________________________________________________
Gregg,

All was PERFECT! We couldn't have asked for more. You did some amazing improvements on the unit although
it was quite nice last year as well. I really likedthat larger bedroom and the security bars over the patio doors
and windows! …We all agree, if we come back to Bonaire for our 7th visit, we'll definitely stay with you.

Thanks again for making our stay a very enjoyable one.

Joanne
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie and Gregg!
Yes, the vacation was excellent. Your condo worked out very well. The kitchen was the best equipped kitchen
we have ever had. It made it very easy to cook in. around the natural preserve (pretty rugged territory). We left
the keys in the mail box and the pool key hanging in the kitchen. We barbequed on 4 separate occasions. We
found the meat to be better at the Market Warehouse near Lisa's gas station than at Cultimara. The food at Casa
Blanca and the Ribs Factory was excellent as well as at the Rum Runner. We also ate Breakfast at the Divi
Flamingo and Buddy Divers. The Divi Flamingo was better. We had a remote breakfast at Kon Tiki near Lac Bay
which was very good.

Stephanie was very nice and helpful. We will be back and refer your condo to others.

Thanks again. T and C
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Debbie - it was great - would definitely stay with you guys on our next visit. I particularly enjoyed the kitchen
since I cooked most every meal. Having a "real" oven and all of the pots and pans that I might need was a
welcome sight after having an oven that had 2 temperatures - on and off. Stephanie was great, too and it was
good to have the notebooks. I didn't check the phone before I bought the phone card and it actually had
something like 50 or 60 minutes on it already. I went ahead and put the extra ten minutes on it that I bought so it
should be pretty good. Yellow Submarine was also awesome. I left you a note in the guestbook.
Thanks again.
Michele L. Stumpe, Esq.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi. Yes, we had a good visit to the ABCs. It was a lot hotter and windier than we had anticipated, but the diving
helped to cool us down. Your villa was very nice and we enjoyed staying there. It was evident that you both
take alot of pride in your Caribbean home, as it was decorated very nicely and "the little things" you did, such
as the cords to keep the doors from slamming, etc. made it very easy and convenient to stay there. You have a
very nice vacation home. We took a couple of business cards and have already recommended your villa to
people that are planning a trip to Bonaire. It will probably be a while until we get back to BON. There are so
many places on our list, I don't know if we will ever get through them all. If we do go back to Bon, we would
definitely return to your rental if it was available. Thanks for your help with the car and things, it was a nice
experience.
Jerry and Heather
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Here is a full trip report posted on Bonaire
Talkhttp://oldbonairetalk.com/newsgroup/messages/1022/201666.html#POST236152
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Gregg,
Wow....we had a great time. Would have been even better if the first three days weren't cloud covered and
rainy, but the rest of the time was just perfect.
The townhouse was great...perfect for our needs! We were impressed with how clean it was...very happy with
the location... especially since we dove a lot of the south dives. We checked out the pool a few times...again,
were amazed at how clean the pool was! We also forgot or didn't realize that there was a private bathroom for
each bedroom....it was so convenient. It really was just perfect. The tub outside was great...and the room off of
the kitchen was great for our gear. The kitchen had absolutely everything we needed and then some.

We would definitely stay there again if ever in Bonaire.
Thanks again, R & J
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Debbie,

Today (Saturday) is the first day I've checked my email, but we just wanted to let you know we LOVED your
place!! That was SUCH A NICE TOUCH for you to have a welcome of essential grocery items! We felt like we
were in a home away from home, not a rental! I will post a trip report and pictures on bonairetalk in a week or
so...just as soon as I catch back up here! I will definitely put in some great comments about your place! I felt SO
SAFE...did you add the bars, or were they already there? It was great to be able to open everything up during
the day without worries. We will definitely rent with you again, and I would feel totally safe there with just me
and my son. ….

Many, many thanks for a wonderful vacation experience,
E
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Gregg-

We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed renting your place. Stephanie was great, it was very clean when we
arrived, and we could tell you had put a lot of thought into making it convenient and comfortable for renters. ….

Thanks again!

David & Debbie L.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Gregg,

Our stay was absolutely delightful! …You and your wife are making great strides with the condo and we would
definitely consider staying with you again on future trips to the island….

Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality.

J. F.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Hi Gregg,
Yes, we certainly did have a great time in spite of Mother Nature's best efforts to disrupt our diving. We loved
your place! I think the location is wonderful, very quiet. We also enjoyed how roomy it is. It's great to not be
tripping all over equipment and suitcases. Having the hose in the yard was so convenient for rinsing gear. It was
nice, too, to have the coolers. We used those everyday. I thought the kitchen was well equipped. The supply of
towels was fabulous! And I really enjoyed meeting Stefanie. I'm sorry we didn't get to know her better. She
seems like a very nice person, and she runs a great operation.
….
Again, * and I really enjoyed your place and your island.

Sincerely,

C.M.
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Gregg,
Back in Kuwait awaiting transport to Iraq. Had a great time. We got our birding in day before and day after Ivan.
Stefanie was a gem, and showed great concern.
The house was great…Will definitely do Bonaire again in the future. Hopefully the villa is still for rent when we
plan to go back.
Thanks again for everything--S